• (260)739-5182
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm S,M,T,R - October - April

Summit City Open

Summit City Open Logo Draft2 

The Summit City Open is the Fort Wayne Curling Club's springtime Open Bonspiel (all participants welcome) and is typically timed to be the the first or second weekend in March. In recent years, the club has run this event as a 2 day (Saturday and Sunday spiel).

The 2022 Summit City Open will be held on March 5-6. 2022.  Registration is available here:


Results of previous Summit City Open bonspiels are as follows:

Year A Event B Event C Event D Event
2021  Event not held due to COVID-19 Pandemic   

Team Carlson

Circle City/Fort Wayne CC

David Carlson

Tyler Hoyt

Kyle Richards

Tony King

Team Wall

Fort Wayne CC

Shawn Wall

Anthony Hartle

Tyler Shawgo

Karen Shawgo

Team Harley

Fort Wayne CC

Ian Harley

John Sherman

Robert Sweazey

Matt Hart

Team Greenfield

Cincinnati CC

Jeff Greenfield

Jonathan Penney

Tony Goebel

Brandon Dunphy


Team Fischer

Fort Wayne/St. Louis CC

Craig Fischer

Jerri Mead

Dan McCoy

Steve Young

Team Binns

Fort Wayne CC

Rob Binns

Mandy Gangwer

Bobby Slocum

Molly Slocum

Team Nusbaum

Bowling Green CC

Robert Nusbaum

Blaire Gallagher

Tyler Chamberlain

Kimberlie Todd

2018  Event not held due to insufficient registrations

Team Van Deren

Columbus Curling Club

David Van Deren

Jennifer Mason

Chris Keller

Jon Chambers

Team Palmer

South Bend Regional CC

Dean Palmer

Mike Moran

Jared Coughlin

Blair Vandenburg

Ralph Lantz

Team Nottingham

Fort Wayne CC

Andrew Nottingham

Jim Sharpe

Dave Johnson

Andy Downs


 Team Smith

Palmetto CC

Ryan Smith

Jeremy Hozjan

Brady Gould

Mario Tremblay

 Team Leckron

Fort Wayne CC

Bob Leckron

Wil McCully

Eric Miller

Traci Hamilton

TJ Blaugh

Team Lemert

Fort Wayne CC

Marty Lemert

Caleb Bennett

Tyler Shawgo

Karen Shawgo



Team Wright

Exmoor CC

Jeff Wright

Russ Armstrong

Jeff Warner

Robo Boyle

Team Gleaton

Kalamazoo CC

Marcus Gleaton

Kent Eliott

Tom Deater

Jim Gesmundo

Team McLeod

Deer Trail CC

Danielle McLeod

Wayne McLeod

Nicole Brinkmann

Jim Reeves


Team Jackson

Detroit CC

Bret Jackson

Ben Levy

Jenny Levy

Julie Benson

Team Schaak

Evergreen CC

Doug Schaak

Paul Schaak

Vince Vidrick

Angie Jones

Team Hicks

Fort Wayne CC

Tim Hicks

Craig Fischer

Jim Gesmundo

Russell Jacobs 



2020 Summit City Open Bagpipe

2020 Summit City Open Bagpipe Ceremony

Summit City 1

2020 Summit City Open

Summit City 2

2020 Summit City Open

2019 Summit City Bagpipe

2019 Summit City Open Bagpipe Ceremony

Our Location

3837 N. Wells Street 
Fort Wayne IN 46808


Directly across Wells Street from the Parkview Ice House

Contact Us

E-mail: [email protected]

Phone: (260)739-5182

Follow Us

 Facebook logo2

twitter logo   


Club Information

The Fort Wayne Curling Club is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that offers leagues for curlers of all ages and abilities, Learn to Curl sessions, private events, corporate events and activities for those with special needs. Curling is truly a sport for everyone and we hope that you will take the time to try this fantastic sport.

© 2024 Fort Wayne Curling Club. All Rights Reserved. | Curling Club Management System and Website by CurlingClubManager.com